The Meadows at Timberhill 2023 Home Owner's Association Annual Meeting Minutes

January 17, 2024

<u>Meeting called to order</u> at 7:00 p.m. PST. **Present:** President Robert Neary, Treasurer Maggie Wang, Secretary Ike Ghozeil, Jason Peter and Sherrie Tate of Willamette Community Management (WCM), and owners Bruce Bowlby, Tricia Bowlby, Ann Chavarria, Chantal Chevallier, Marianne Clausing-Lee, Christy Fitch, John Fitch, Amy Ghozeil, Cory Hooker, Nancy Neary, Mitch Springer and Tamina Toray. Meeting was conducted via Zoom using the following link: <u>https://us06web.zoom.us/j/84760168317</u>. It was followed by a regular Board meeting.

- 1. Video sign in, call to order, welcome. The meeting was conducted entirely using a conference call format, with all present on the call able to participate.
- 2. Confirm a quorum is present Roll call was taken; a count of members present and proxies was taken. A quorum was confirmed by Sherrie Tate of WCM.
- 3. Robert Neary gave a brief presentation on the purpose and functions of the Board of Directors. Additionally, there was a brief description of the current state of the Meadows at Timberhill development, as well as plans for future maintenance and improvements.
 - A brief description of history of building maintenance and repairs was given.
 - Our roofs now have a 30-year warranty from date of installation.
- 4. The minutes from the January 4, 2023 Annual Owners' meeting as published on the HOA web site were approved by the owners present.
- 5. There was a brief discussion of the budget for 2024, which is similar to that of 2023 except for a special assessment in that year. A special assessment of \$4,800 per unit was levied in 2023. Payments have been received, and owners on a payment plan are expected to complete their payments by April. This assessment was necessary to cover the cost of completing the roofing of the townhouses and to resume as much of the remaining painting of the buildings as our finances will allow.
- 6. Election of board member(s) The open position of Secretary of the Board was discussed. Ike Ghozeil and Brad Jackman were nominated. Ike was re-elected to continue in his Board position.

The Annual meeting was adjourned at 7:20 p.m. PST and the regular Board meeting was started.